Lest Glenn Joseph Downey’s entry into this world was much anticipated. My little girl was going to be a Mom and *gasp* I was going to be a Grandma. It was something that I was unable to really comprehend because I’ve never been a Grandma before. Now however I know what it is like to be a Grandma and it is the best thing I have ever been. I now know what it means when someone says they fell in love with a newborn the minute they laid eyes on the little bundle of wrinkly, red, crying human being. He had big eyes, a lot of hair, a scrunched up face and extra bits-was expecting a girl since we have loads of them in the family. He was absolutely beautiful. He will be 6 months old on the 22nd of September and I cry every time I hold him because he is Grandma’s little man. He is amazing, impatient, lovable, happy, stubborn and alot like his Mom in some things but soooo not like his Mom in others. Can’t wait to see what he does next.

