a good laugh and have you had a pulse in your pants

saxon bennett

This sounds like a brilliant title for an erotic novel, not the story of a near death experience. As it turned out, it was a little of both.

Layce was in the kitchen wearing nothing but her apron. Okay, okay, she also had pants and a shirt on. She was rummaging around in the cupboard. “Do we have any cough drops? I think I’m coming down with a sore throat.”

“Yes, they’re on the top shelf,” I said, pointing because I can’t see or reach the top shelf in our kitchen without a step stool which we don’t have so I just point when I need something up there. She located the cough drops and popped one in.

Emma came racing through the front door. “I ran all the way home from school.”

“Are you in training?” I asked, pouring myself a cup of coffee.

“No, I just get bored…

View original post 509 more words

