saxon bennett

I had just returned from Washington where I’d been visiting family and friends. I sat at the kitchen bar amid stacks of paper, several library books, and my laptop.

Layce eyed me and asked the question that gets asked a lot in our house. “What are you doing?”

“I’m trying to come up with a grocery list that adheres to all the dietary restrictions I learned about when I was in Washington. Everyone there is on these certain diets. I thought we’d give them a try.”

“Let me guess… you’re doing research?”

“Precisely. See one diet is completely sugar-free. You wouldn’t believe all the stuff that has sugar in it. We’ll need to make our own ketchup, barbeque sauce, mayonnaise…”

Layce interjected, “That sounds like a lot of work.”

“Then we’ll just go sauceless. We can make ice cream that kind of tastes real by using coconut milk because we…

View original post 540 more words

